Accounting

 

Cleante Allen – Bookkeeper

Seiberlich Accountancy Corporation

60 Mayhew Way – Walnut Creek, CA 94597

Tel. 925-939-8222

Fax 925-939-8222

Email: cleante@seibercpa.com

www.seibercpa.com

 

Automobile Body Shop

 

Jose Carrillo

Continental Auto Body And Paint Inc.

1011 San Pablo Ave. – Albany, CA 94706

Tel. 510-524-0563

Fax 510-524-0934

Email: continentalautobody@yahoo.com

 

Anthony A. Batarse Jr. – President

Lloyd A. Wise, Co.

10550 International Blvd. – Oakland, CA 94603

Tel. 510-638-4800 Ext. 102

Fax 540-430-8869

Email: aabatarse@lloydawiseinc.com

www.lloydawiseinc.com

 

Banking

 

Leslie Cervantes – Personal Banker

Comerica Bank

2416 Central Ave – Alameda, CA 94501

Tel  510-522-9701

Fax 510-522-9706

Email: lcervant@comerica.com

 

Daniel Plazola – Financial Center Manager

Citi Bank

3301 East 12th St. Suite 185 – Oakland,CA 94601

Tel. 510-434-3300

Fax 510-434-3320

 

Georgette,Bhathena – Community Relations Officer East Bay

Citi Bank

One Sansome St. 21st Floor – San Francisco, CA 94104

Tel. 415-627-6438

Fax 415-658-4397

Email: georgette.bhathena@citi.com

 

JennyFlores – Community Relations Manager

Citi Bank

One Sansome St. 21st Floor – San Francisco, CA 94104

 

Scott,Stokes

Citi Bank

2420 Santa Clara Ave. – Alameda, CA 94501

 

Business Consulting & Organizations

 

Lorena Arroyo – Outreach Coordinator

A Squared Ventures

357 Hanover Ave. – Oakland, CA 94606

Tel. 510-812-3034

Email: larroyo@a2ventures.com

www.a2ventures.com

 

Victor Martinez

Former Bart Manager

963 D Street – Union City, CA 94587

Tel. 510-477-0790

Email: victormartinez963@yahoo.com

 

Debbie Hauser – Director

AABA

P.O. Box 14123 – Oakland, CA 94614

Tel. 510-261-4449

Fax 510-261-4112

Email: info@aaba.org

www.aaba.org

 

Sylvia Rosales-Fike – President/CEO

AnewAmerica Community Corporation

Training for Immigrants (Latino & Vietnamese)

1918 University Ave, Suite 3A – Berkeley, CA 94704

Tel. 510-540-7785

Fax 510-540-7786

Email: srosalesfike@anewamerica.org

www.anewamerica.org

 

Ben Betancourt Sr. – Former Okland International Airport General Manager (Retired)

HCCAC Member

38954 Swordfish Common – Fremont, CA 94536

Tel. 510-742-1935

Fax 510-742-1964

Email: bentaco@earthlink.net

 

John Casas – President

JT2 Integrated Resources

Workers’ Comp Claims Administration

519 17th Street, Suite 300 – Oakland, CA 94612

Tel. 510-844-3100

Fax 510-844-3201

Email: jcasas@jt2.com

www.jt2.com

 

Child Care Services

 

Beatriz Leyva-Cutler – Executive Director

Bay Area Hispano Institute for Advancement, Inc.

1000 Camelia St. – Berkeley, CA 94710

Tel. 510-525-1463

Fax 510-524-1317

Email: centrovida1975@aol.com

 

Construction/Architectural Services

 

Oscar Lescano – Owner

Leca Construction

2126 Linden St. – Oakland, CA 94607

Tel. 650-245-2258 – 510-921-2517

Fax 650-572-1413

Email: Leca.construction@yahoo.com

 

Miguel Tolmo – CEO/President

Act General Building Construction, Inc.

3906 Allendale Ave. – Oakland, CA 94619

Tel. 510-532-3957

Fax 510-533-6691

Email: act@act4construction.com

www.act4construction.com

 

Ryan David Abood

RDA Contracting, INC

2900 Main Street, Suite 208 – Alameda, CA 94501

Tel. 510-865-1042

Fax 510-865-3842

Email: rda.inc@yahoo.com

 

Jay Dodson – President

Mestizo Construction Services

19 Embarcadero Cove – Oakland, CA 94606

Tel. 510-289-5758

Fax 866-617-4776

Email: jdphoto98@aol.com

www.mestizoconstruction.com

 

Anne M. Cervantes – CEO/President

Cervantes Desig Associates, Inc.

89 Coleridge St. – San Francisco, CA 94110

Tel. 415-695-1751

Fax 415-695-1986

Email: cdastudios@aol.com

 

Corporate Headquarters/ Community Relations

 

Tom Guarino – Government Relations

PG & E Government Relations

1330 Broadway Suite 1535 – Oakland, CA 94612

Tel. 510-437-2552

Fax 510-437-2557

Email: tgg3@pge.com

www.pge.com

 

Victoria Jones – Vice-President of Government Affairs & Community Relations

The Clorox Company

1221 Broadway – Oakland, CA 94612

Tel. 510-271-7228

Fax 510-271-6583

Email: victoria.jones@clorox.com

www.clorox.com

 

Education

 

Norma Ambriz-Galaviz – Vice President of Instruction

Mission College

3000 Mission College Boulevard, S-1-301 – Santa Clara, CA 95054

Tel. 408-855-5123

www.missioncollege.org

 

Barbara McCullough – Principal

St. Lawrence O’Toole School

3695 High St. – Oakland, CA 94619

Tel. 510-530-0266

Fax 510-530-7568

Email: bmccullough@csdo.org

www.stlawrenceotoole.com

 

Entertainment

 

Joey Luera – Sales Manager

Golden Gate Fields

1100 Eastshore HWY – Berkeley, CA 94710

Tel. 510-559-7285

Fax 510-559-7481

Email: jluera@goldenfgatefileds.com

 

Kentara Padron – Owner

Mystique Global Entertainment

P.O. Box 71581 – Oakland, CA 94612

Tel. 415-828-5398

Fax 415-973-0775

Email: kentara@kentara.infok.kentara@vasarecords.com

 

Financial Services

 

Marilyn Nieto – Branch Manager

The Golden 1 Credit Union

111 Grand Avenue, Room 300 – Oakland, CA 94612

Tel. 1-800-8181 ext. 3189

Email: mnieto@golden1.com

 

Charlie A. Ramos – Financial Advisor, Financial Planning Specialist

Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, LLC

2775 Sand Hill Road, Suite 120 – Menlo Park, CA 94025

Tel. 650-926-7105

Fax 650-926-7680

Email charlie.ramos@mssb.com

www.mssb.com

 

Jodi E. Webster – District Manager

Farmers Insurance

3090 Independence – Livermore, CA 94551

Tel. 866-295-2770

Fax 925-583-2087

Email: jwebster@farmersagents.com

www.farmers.com

 

Patricia Torres – Senior Loan Officer

Mason-McDuffie Mortgage

6472 Moraga Ave,2nd Floor – Oakland, CA 94611

Tel. 510-367-7471

Fax 866-947-1803

Email: ptorres@mmcdcorp.com

 

Rudy Rodriguez – Public Affairs

State Farm Insurance

1919 South Bascom Ave., Suite 600 – Campbell, CA 95008

Tel. 408-558-2935

Fax 408-558-2919

Email: rudy.rodriguez.gbom@statefarm.com

www.statefarm.com

 

Sevag A. Sarkissian – Public Affairs-Bay Area

State Farm Insurance

1475 66th St – Emeryville 94608

Tel. 510-985-6651

www.statefarm.com

 

Lonny Haskins – Public Affairs Specialist

State Farm Insurance Companies

6400 State Farm Drive – Rohnert Park, CA 94926

Tel. 707-588-6241

Fax 707-588-6526

Email: lonny.c.haskins.gqec@statefarm.com

www.statefarm.com

 

Florists

 

Anthony L. Martinez – Owner

Showers of Flowers

3850 San Pablo Ave. #100 – Emerville, CA 94608

Tel. 510-652-3458

Email: shoflo900@aol.com

 

Food & Beverage

 

Ramon Padilla – Owner

Joe GreenGo – Organic Coffee

25406 Charles Ave. – Hayward, CA 94544

Tel. 510-314-1531

Email: ramon@joegreengo.com

www.joegreengo.com

 

Foundries

 

Zeydi Maria Gutierrez

AB&I

7825 San Leandro St – Oakland, CA 94621

Tel. 510-632-3467

Fax 510-633-5292

Email: zgutierrez@abifoundry.com

www.abifoundry.com

 

Frame Equipment

 

David Perez – Owner

Quality Body & Fender

2510 Martin Luther King Jr. Way – Oakland, CA 94612

Tel. 510-839-3122

Fax 510-839-1726

Email: dperezqbf@aol.com

www.qualitybf.com

 

Full Service Grocery

 

Juvenal Chavez – President

Mi Pueblo Foods

1745 Story Rd. – San Jose, CA 95122

Tel. 408-928-1171

Fax 408-928-1172

Email juvenal@mipueblofoods.com

www.mipueblofoods.com

 

Maria Galbraith – Marketing Manager

Sam’s Club – Whole Sale

1225 Concord Ave – Concord, CA 94520

Tel. 925-687-1400

Fax 925-687-8920

Email: mggalbr.s06612.us@samsclub.com

www.samsclub.com

 

Govermental Agencies

 

Honorable Sandre Swanson – Assembly Member

California State Assembly -16th Disctrict

1515 Clay St, Suite 2204 – Oakland,CA 94612

Tel. 510-286-1670

Fax 510-286-1888

www.assembly.ca.gov

 

John Russo – City Attorney

City of Oakland, Office of the City Attorney

One Frank Ogawa Plaza, 6th Floor – Oakland, CA 94612

Tel. 510-238-3812

Fax 510-238-6500

Email: jrusso@oaklandcityattorney.org

www.oakalndcityattorney.org

 

Omar Benjamin – Executive Director

Port of Oakland

530 Water Street – Oakland, CA 94607

Tel. 510-627-1210

Fax 510-627-1831

Email: obenjamin@portoakland.com

www.portofoakland.com

 

Rosalba Peña – Specialist Clerk

Alameda County Registrar of Voters

1225 Fallon Street, g-1 – Oakland, CA 94612

Tel. 510-272-6975

Fax 510-272-6982

Email: rosalba.pena@acgov.org

 

Arnold Chavez, Ed.D. – Management Consultant

Alameda County Health Care Services Agency

1000 Broadway, Suite 500 – Oakland, CA 94607

Tel. 510-208-5986

Fax 510-267-3212

Email: arnold.chavez@acgov.org

www.acgov.com

 

Diann Castleberry – Director of Social Responsibility

Port of Oakland

530 Water Street – Oakland, CA 94607

Tel. 510-627-1302

Fax 510-627-1831

Email: dcastleberry@portoakland.com

www.portofoakland.com

 

Laura Arreola – Port Field Representative

Port of Oakland

530 Water Street – Oakland, CA 94607

Tel. 510-627-1135

Email: larreola@portoakland.com

www.portofoakland.com

 

Health Care Services

 

Paul Picha – Chiropractor

Paul Picha D.C.

1905 Franklin St. – Oakland, CA 94612

Tel. 510-277-1620

Fax 510-433-0236

Email: dr.picha@yahoo.com

www.my-chiropractic.com

 

Cristina Torres – Hispanic Marketing Supervisor

Tri-City Health Center

39500 Liberty St. – Fremont, CA 94538

Tel. 510-252-5807

Fax 510-657-8954

Email: ctorres@tri-cityhealth.org

www.tri-cityhealth.org

 

Dr. W. Bryan Williams – Physician

Bridge Family Practice

5900 Shattuck Avenue, Suite 101 – Oakland, CA 94609

Tel. 510-595-1500

Fax 510-595-1560

Email: susy8370@yahoo.com

 

Hotel/Catered Events

 

Donna Scott – Director of Catering

Hilton Oakland Airport

1 Hegenberger Road – Oakland, CA – 94621

Tel. 510-383-4054

Fax 510-383-4090

Email: donna.scott@hilton.com

www.oaklandairport.hilton.com

 

Tony Martinez – Catering Director

Holiday Inn & Suites

77 Hegenberger Road – Oakland, CA 94621

Tel. 510-638-7777

Fax 510-678-7700

Email: tony@hihsoakland.com

www.hioaklandairport.com

 

Individual

 

Roseanna Prado

5266 Arrezo St. – Pleasanton, CA 94588

Tel. 925-425-0475

Fax 925-224-0377

Email: rp@roseannap.com

 

Ezequiel H. Muñoz

377 Monaco Ave. – Union City, CA 94587

Tel. 510-471-1431

Email: zekemunoz@aol.com

 

Insurance

 

Fernando Valenzuela – Agent

State Farm Insurance

1236 30th Ave. – Oakland, CA 94601

Tel. 510-533-9712

Email: Fernando.valenzuela.city@statefarm.com

 

Landscaping Services

 

Ronald Silva – Owner

L & L Gardening

P.O. Box 1026 – Alameda, CA 94501

Tel. 510-769-8819

Fax 510-769-8819

Email: rsilva222@comcast.net

 

Legal Services

 

Jennifer Kassan – Attorney

Katovich Law Group

4096 piedmont Ave. – Oakland, CA 94611

Email: jkassan@sbcglobal.net

 

Doug Farmer – Managing Partner

Ogletree Deakins

One Market Plaza, Steuart Tower, Suite 1300 – Oakland, CA 94105

Email: doug.farmer@ogletreedeakins.com

www.ogletreedeakins.com

 

Brenda Aguilar-Guerrero – Managing Partner

Erickson, Beasley, Hewitt, & Wilson, LLP

483 Ninth Street, Ste. 200 – Oakland, CA 94607

Tel. 510-839-3448

Fax 510-839-1622

Email: baguilar-guerrero@ebhw.com

www.ebhw.com

 

Roseann Torres – Attorney

Law Offices of Roseann Torres

717 Washington St, Suite B – Oakland, CA 94607

Tel. 510-910-0404

Fax 510-663-1840

Email: rosie_esq@hotmail.com

 

Ruben Sundeen – Attorney

Sundeen Salinas & Pyle

1330 Broadway, Suite 1830 – Oakland, CA 94612

Tel. 510-663-9240

Fax 510-663-9341

Email: r_sundeen@yahoo.com

www.firms.findlaw.com/sundeensalinas.com

 

Media

 

Kari Swanson – Officer Manager

Univision Radio

750 Battery Street, Suite 200 – San Francisco, CA 94111

Tel. 415-733-5718

Fax 415-733-5716

Email: kswanson@univisionradio.com

 

Michael Howard – President

El Mensajero Newspapers, LLC

333 Valencia St., Suite 410 – San francisco, CA 94103

Tel. 415-206-7230

Fax 415-206-7238

Email: michael.howard@elmensajero.com

www.elmensajero.com

 

Christopher Weills

Ultimate Sports Guide

P.O. Box 4520 – Berkeley , CA 94704

Tel. 510-845-2035

Fax 510-444-6698

Email: christopher@baysportspublishing.com

www.baysportspublishing.com

 

Non-Profit Organizations & Associations

 

Richard Valle – President/CEO

Tri-Ced Community Recycling

33377 Western Ave. – Union City, CA 94587

Tel. 510-471-3850

Fax 510-429-8031

Email: rvalle@tri-ced.com

www.tri-ced.com

 

Henry Rosales – Executive Director

Spanish Speaking Citizens’ Foundation

1470 Fruitvale Ave. – Oakland, CA 94601

Tel. 510-261-7839

Fax 510-261-2968

Email: henry4five@yahoo.com

www.sscf.org

 

Harold Dees – General Manager

Peralta Service Corporation

3411 East 12th Street., Suite 200 – Oakland, CA 94601

Tel. 510-535-5027

Fax 510-532-3894

Email: hd@unitycouncil.org

www.unitycouncil.org

 

Orson Aguilar – Executive Director

The Greenlining Institute

1918 University Avenue, 2nd Floor – Berkeley, CA 94704

Tel. 510-926-4000

Fax 510-926-4010

Email: johng@greenlining.org

www.greenlining.org

 

Silvia Dueñas-Bielser – Diversity Liaisen/Latino Outreach Specialist

U.S. Tennis Association Northern Califronia

1350 S. Loop Rd; Ste 100 – Alameda, CA 94502

Tel. 510-748-7373

Fax 510-748-7377

Email: duenas-bielser@norcal.usta.com

www.norcal.usta.com

 

Plumbing & Heating Services

 

Jaime Renderos – Owner

Ehret Co. Plumbing & Heating

801 Gilman St. – Berkeley, CA 94710

Tel. 510-528-4292

Fax 510-528-8091

Email: ehretceo@yahoo.com

www.ehretco.com

 

Real Estate

 

Elizabeth Rivera Cerda – Real Estate Agent

Keller Williams Realty

4341 Piedmont Ave, Suite 200 – Oakland, CA 94611

Tel. 510-520-4166

Fax 510-280-7332

Email: elizabeth_r_cerda@yahoo.com

 

Nathan R. Zagal – Realtor

Prudential California Realty

3900 Piedmont Ave – Oakland, CA 94611

Tel. 510-289-9265

Email: zagal.realestate@gmail.com

 

Ernest Villafranca – Realtor

Prudential California Realty

3320 Grand Avenue – Oakland, CA 94610

Tel. 510-418-9443

Fax 510-834-3841

Email: ernest@goernest.com

www.goernest.com

 

Rene Mendieta – Realtor-Associate

Legacy Real Estate & Associates

41111 Mission Blvd. – Freemont, CA 94539

Tel. 510-580-1684

Fax 510-744-3530

Email: rmendieta@att.net

 

Yolanda Mirian Eguizabal

California Real Estate & Capital Lending

1664 Observation Way – Antioch, CA 94531

Tel. 925-522-6809

Fax 866-571-5820

Email: equizabal@att.net

 

Jeff Colon – Realtor

Intero Real Estate, Jeff Colon Real Estate Group

43225 Mission Blvd. – Fremont, CA 94539

Tel. 510-706-2047

Fax 510-578-1180

Email: jeff@jeffcolon.net

 

Hugo Estrada Garcia – Rental Coordiantor

Papé Rents

47132 Kato Rd – Fremont, CA 94538

Tel. 510-774-1276

Fax 510-661-5725

Email: hgarcia@papemh.com

www.papemh.com

 

Security Guard & Patrol Services

 

Ana Chretien – President

ABC Security Services, Inc.

1840 Embarcadero – Oakland, CA 94606

Tel. 510-436-0666

Fax 510-534-1869

Email: ana@abcsecurityservice.com

www.abcsecurityservice.com

 

Solar/Renewable Energy

 

Ron San Miguel – Renewable Energy Consultant

SunEnergy

4162 Rifle Lane – Oakland, CA 94605

Tel. 510-495-4258

Fax 510-562-4560

Email: ron@sunenergy-us.com

www.SunEnergy.com

 

Special Events Coordinator/Event Management

 

Terry Roderick-Alderete – Principal

Alderete Business Visions

5467 Chapman Dr – Newark, CA 94560

Tel. 510-793-2337 – 408-648-2337

Email: accessterry@yahoo.com

www.terryalderete.com

 

Bettina Flores – Special Events Consultant

Special Events Consultant

4335 Redwood Heights – Castro Valley, CA 94540

Tel. 510-303-6643

Fax 510-532-3894

Email: bettina4335@sbcglobal.net

 

Telecommunications

 

Paul Pimentel – CEO/President

Pimentel Communications, Inc.

25125 Santa Clara St # 375 – Hayward, CA 94544

Tel. 510-264-1962

Fax 510-264-1914

Email: pimentelcomm@sbcglobal.net

www.pimentelcommunications.com

 

Transportation Services

 

Bill Aboudi – President

Oakland Martime Support Services, Inc.

11 Burma Road – Oakland, CA 94607

Tel. 510-868-1005

Fax 510-868-1007

Email: bill@oaklandmss.com

www.oaklandmss.com

 

Jean Paul Kind – President

Trans-Freight Express

1190 W. Tower Ave – Alameda, CA 94501

Tel. 510-814-1006

Fax 510-814-1026

Email: jean-paul@trans-freight.com